Thursday, December 9, 2021

UER: Samuel Akapule wins big at GJA awards 2019

Must read

Joseph Dumolga
Joseph Elom Alemna Dumolga is a Blogger, Student Journalist, Creative Writer, Social Media Executive, Publicist and Music Aggregator.

The Kempinski Gold Coast Hotel played host to the numerous top notch journalists the country has. The Ghana journalist association (GJA) organised their annual award event to reward and celebrate exceptional journalists.

The Upper East correspondent for the Ghanaian Times newspaper Samuel Adadi Akapule was among the several winners. He was adjudged the best Rural reporter in the country.

This recognition only shows how hardworking Samuel Akapule has been, working tirelessly for the region and the country at large.

Other winners include Daily graphic’s Doreen Hammond who won the ultimate award; GJA journalist of the year.

Moses Dotse Aklorbortu (Graphic Business) – Best Oil and Gas Reporter 

Janet Abena Quainoo (GTV) – Best Rural Reporter (Electronic)

Kwaku Osei Bonsu (GNA) – Winner of Dr G.T. Anim Award for Ethics in Journalism 

Kabu Nartey (GIJ) – Best Student Journalist 

Samuel A. Akapule (Ghanaian Times) – Best Rural Reporter

Prosper Kuorsoh (GNA) – Best Agric Reporter (Print) 

Portia Gabor (TV3) – Best Transport Ans Road Safety (Electronic)

Peter Quao Adator (TV3) – Best Sports Reporter (Electronic)

Nabil Ahmed Rufai (GHOne TV) – Best Education Reporter (Electronic)

Portia Gabor (TV3) – Best Female Journalist

Maclean Kwofi (Graphic Business) – Best Maritme Reporter (Print)

Kofi Amoah (TV Africa) – Best Reporter in Disability 

Kingsley Hope (Ghanaian Times) – Best Sports Reporter (Print) 

Kester Aburam Kuranchie (Graphic Business) – Best Investigative Reporter 

John Vigah (Ghanaian Times) – Best Feature Writer (Print)

Ibrahim Oppong Boateng (GTV) – Best Court and Crime Reporter

Grace Nana Esi (Oman FM) – Best Maritime Reporter (Electronic)

Geoffrey Buta (The Spectator) – Best Photo Journalist 

Evelyn Tengmaa (TV3) – Best Political Reporter 

Edmund Smith-Asante (Daily Graphic) – Best Tourism Reporter (Print)

Doreen Hammond (Daily Graphic) – Best Columnist 

Charles Andoh (The Mirror) – Best Education Reporter (Print) 

Charles Benoni Okine (Graphic Business) – Best Telecommunication (Print) 

Clara Mlano (GTV) – Best Reporter in Illegal Mining (Galamsey)

Adu Gyamfi Marfo (Kingdom FM) – Child Protection and Participation (Radio)

Anim Addo (UTV) – Best Agric Reporter (TV)

Albert Futukpor (GNA) Best Water, Sanitation and Hygiene Reporter (Online)

Albert Oppong Andah (GNA) – Best Environment Reporter (Electronic)

Alberto Mario Noretti (Ghanaian Times) – Best Small and Medium Scale Reporter (Print)

A.B. Kafui Kanyi (GNA) – Best Child Protection and Participation (Electronic) 

Abigail Annor (Ghanaian Times) – Best News Reporter (Print) 

Alice Aryeetey (GHOne TV) – 

Alice Aryeetey (GHOne TV) – Best TV News Reporter 
Citi Breakfast Show – Best Morning Show (English)

Peace FM’s Kookrokoo – Best Morning Show (Akan)

Citi FM – Best Radio Station (English)

Peace FM – Best Radio Station (Akan)

TV3’s New Day – Best Television Morning Show (English)

GHOne TV – Best Television Station (English)

UTV – Best Television Station (Akan)

GTV – Best Democracy and Peace Building Television Station 

GTV – Best Radio and TV Programme in Ga, Ewe 

UTV’s Heritage Ghana – Best TV Programme in Akan 

Di Asa on Atinka TV – Best Arts and Entertainment Programme 

GNA – Best Online News 

Daily Graphic – Best Newspaper

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article